Beauty review: Origins

Origins-logo

powered by nature and proven by science 

Origins believe that the well-being of our planet is vital to the well-being of the people who populate it. We all carry the responsibility to respect the world around us for the future generations. The products are manufactured by using a combination of renewable resources such as wind energy and earth-friendly practices. The materials they use are recycled whenever possible.

The products are made from 100% natural essential oils and certified organic ingredients. These formulas are extensively researched and clinically proven for efficacy and safety by an international team of over 100 scientists.

FullSizeRender_6

Origins clean energy

This cleansing formula is lightweight, high-tech and incorporates a hybrid formula with non-comedogenic. The olive, sunflower, sesame and safflower oils removes dirt, make-up and pollutants with high efficiency. Kukui nut and Macadamia protects and restores the natural moisture resources. Vitamin E reduces the effects of environmental hazards such as irritation, and the energising aroma of grapefruit, orange and lemon is a plus.

 

 

 

My review

I believe that a company will be great when the concept that they stand for is clear and inspiring. Origins is one of those companies that inspires me. They strive to increase the benefits of natural sources for beauty without damaging the environment. I must say that I have been using a lot of products from Origins and none has disappointed me so far.

Finding a perfect cleansing product is a hard task but to me it’s a must. Cleansing the skin is a daily routine and should be repeated to brighten the skin and prevent ageing.

FullSizeRender_7

This cleansing oil is light and suitable for every skin type. When mixed with water, it becomes a soap that removes make-up and dirt. My skin was a bit red when I used this product for the first time. When I ask the shop clerk about it, she told me that natural ingredients do not guarantee no reaction whatsoever. She advised me to keep using the product for a week and see whether it subdues. I think this is a great product to use once or twice a week, I wouldn’t advice to use it everyday.

Leave a Reply

